• 2018 Marconi Prize Winner

    Tom Leighton, honored for his fundamental contributions to the technology and establishment of content delivery networks.


Marconi Prize

The Marconi Prize is awarded annually to individuals who have made a significant contribution to the advancement of communications for the benefit of mankind through scientific or technological discoveries. Recipients of the Marconi Prize are designated Marconi Fellows and are expected to pursue further creative work that will add to the understanding and development of communications technology.

Nomination forms must be submitted to the Marconi Society by July 31, 2018 for consideration for the 2019 Prize.

The Marconi Prize includes an honorarium and a work of sculpture.

Past Winners

Paul Baran
Yash Pal

Yash Pal

Jacob Ziv

Jacob Ziv