Marconi Fellows Vint Cerf and Bob Kahn Receive 2018 Franklin Institute Awards

The Franklin Institute is pleased to announce The Franklin Institute Awards Class of 2018! We hope you will join us in congratulating our newest laureates for their remarkable achievements during The Franklin Institute Awards Week, scheduled for April 16–20, 2018.

Philippe Horvath: 2018 Bower Award and Prize for Achievement in Science
John B. Goodenough: 2018 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Chemistry
Vinton Gray Cerf and Robert E. Kahn: 2018 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Computer and Cognitive Science
Susan Trumbore: 2018 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Earth and Environmental Science
Manijeh Razeghi: 2018 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Electrical Engineering
Adrian Bejan: 2018 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Mechanical Engineering
Helen Rhoda Quinn: 2018 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Physics

These eight trailblazers of science and engineering developed technologies that lie at the foundation of the Internet and launched the wireless communications revolution. Their discoveries have made today’s exciting advancements in genome editing and optoelectronics possible. Their work helps us better understand our planet and the very nature of the universe. Their achievements are creating a better future for all of us.

The Franklin Institute Awards Ceremony and Dinner will be held on Thursday, April 19, 2018. For event information, click here.

Presented by the Bank of America

View the original article on The Franklin Institute Web Site